seekerapi.blogg.se

Find the mac address for iphone
Find the mac address for iphone






In my settings my carrier has changed from 20.0 to 21.0 ha one anxiety to the next. I asked a friend to download the app and under MYIPHONE it showed their device Mac. I See! I just didn't understand why it showed in the app MY IPHONE as the cellular Mac. I never use Bluetooth except rarely, so that is usually switched off. I guess my major concern was that someone had spoofed a MAC address as the 2 that showed up on the netwirk monitor had the same ip address. I love my iPhone but am just becoming familiar with it and I think it may need an MOT as I set ringtones but sometimes they revert back to default ringtone.

Find the mac address for iphone password#

However I have changed it since and learned of changing also the password for access to the router settings. But that's basically what you are saying? I think? Reply if I'm correct! I wasn't aware of some of the privacy apps that I needed to apply as I had given my wifi router password to a few people that worried me a little as I'm not sure what info could be transferred across a private network. My Bluetooth doesn't show on my network monitor app, but I can view it in my settings. The other MAC address is my actual device. I'm guessing the MY IPHONE MAC address 20.00.00.00 is the cellular network which is my carrier 3 the company that I pay for my minutes, text and data. It will show MY IPHONE and below it shows the MAC address as 20.00.00.00 then it shows the MAC address that I find in settings. That shows on another network monitor app.

find the mac address for iphone

I am useless with technology! I know that my wifi router has a MAC address.






Find the mac address for iphone